Facu

  • Argentina
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    My name is Facu and I am a 30 year old Argentine backpacker.
    I'm a huge fan of the outdoors, so trekking in the mountains, walking through a forest, or swimming in the ocean are all things that I enjoy doing.
    As I am from Argentina I am totally obsessed with "Mate-tea". In my home country it is a great tradition and part of our daily life. That is why I always try to travel with some of that delicious tea and would love to introduce you to that drink and share a cup with you.

    For the past 9 years, I have worked in the manufacturing industry and was primarily responsible for working with a forklift. Thanks to this nine-year experience I have developed a great understanding of how to work in a practical and efficient way.
    I am so grateful for all the incredible work experience that I have gained in the last nine years and I am especially proud of my attitude towards work. However, like most people at Workaway, I have decided to break away from monotonous life and step into this beautiful world to expand my horizon, learn new skills, and meet and connect with people along the way. I hope you are one of them.


    Carpe Diem.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Languages:
    My native language is Spanish. Therefore I am proficient in reading, speaking and writing in Spanish.
    I would say I am still learning English but have absolutely no problems in speaking and understanding everyday conversations as well as work instructions.

    Gardening:
    As I mentioned above I enjoy spending a lot of time outside. I love physical work and therefor gardening is something I am really passionate about.
    When I was still living in Argentina I took care of several gardens as a part-time job so I have a pretty good understanding on what has to be in a garden and what has to be done to maintain it properly.

    Carpentry / Construction:
    Carpentry is another thing I really enjoy doing. In my past job I have worked with many different tools and on several construction sites. I am a motivated and focused worker when it comes to jobs like this and the feeling you get after assembling something or just finishing the project is incredible for me. So if you need any work within the carpentry / construction area - I do not have any problems in helping you

    Cleaning / General maintenance:
    Thanks to Workaway I had the opportunity to work in a hostel and learn what it means to keep a place very clean, neat and tidy in any aspect possible. I am very grateful for this opportunity and have no problems in keeping your place neat and tidy as well ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Spanish and learn English or Italian

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Let's focus on the positive things in life! :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback