DARRYL

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I AM AN ENGLISH NATIVE,CURRENTLY IN ITALY.I am a qualified TEFL teacher.I have lived in various countries,England,Portugal,Crete,Bulgaria,Poland,Peru,Ecuador,Gran Canaria and Spain doing various work.I am a very enthusiastic and energetic person, and enjoy putting in as much effort to everything,in order to take the most satisfaction from it.I am very talkative with a lot of humour,and enjoy interesting conversations with all types of people.I enjoy creative writing,travelling and socialising and getting stuck in to every challenge i take on.Please contact me direct on my E.MAIL address darrylberry1968@gmail.com OR FOR SKYPE live:darrylberry1968_1 I am a very young 50 year old gentleman! I do not smoke cigarettes,but I do use an electronic cigarette which creates no mess or smell.
    CURRENTLY TRAVELLING IN...
    ITALY May 2018-Now!
    Helping on an organic farm near Catania in Sicily.I created a stockroom and cleared out other buildings for use and also created more space and organisation within main living area.
    Gardening work in Telise Terme...Childcare,English lessons and tidying outer rooms and garden in Reggio Emilio.and currently in Cagli area where i have been doing woodwork and helping out people who create play areas for children at events.
    BULGARIA [June 2017-September 2017]
    Sunny Beach
    I worked in a bar as a PR,created and presented quizzes,presented and sung karaoke and entertained guests whilst resolving any issues.
    SPAIN [September 2016-January 2017]
    Gandia.Denia,Valencia,and Malaga
    Campsite near Gandia,mainly cleaning duties.Household in Denia,cleaning,cooking meals and taking care of dogs.Near Valencia,looking after a closed restaurant whilst owners went away,mainly gardening duties.Finally near Malaga helping out at a household,cleaning and painting.
    GRAN CANARIA
    Near Las Palmas [July 2016-September 2016]
    Helping with sustainable living project.Creating outdoor kitchen and toilet.Clearing ground,planting and tending to plants.
    SPAIN [March 2016-July 2016]
    Near Bilbao
    Guest house,making beds,keeping areas clean.Taking care of 2 girls,5 and 2 years age.Gardening and general chores.
    ECUADOR and PERU[August 2015-March 2016]
    Hosteria in Las Tunas [Ecuador]taking care of guests,tidying rooms,looking after animals and general chores.
    Hostel in Salinas [Ecuador] general hostel duties.
    Teaching in schools in Trujillo and Lima,Peru,preparation and execution of lessons.
    Hostel work in Paracas,Peru
    POLAND [April 2014-August 2015]
    Warsaw and Poznan
    Private English lessons to several students including children,teenagers and adults.
    These lessons included teaching English for business and exam preparation.
    Poznan
    Creator and supervisor of exercises and games within Just Speak,a company that runs courses to bring Polish and English native speakers together.In this role i created group activities,role plays and games,most of these games were directly connected with improving the English language speaking of the Polish guests.
    BULGARIA [June 2012-April 2014]
    Sunny Beach
    Maestro [Bar and Restaurant]
    I worked as a PR advising and encouraging tourists to enter the restaurant.
    Playa [Cocktail Bar]
    I worked as a PR advising and encouraging tourists to enter the bar.
    ENGLAND [November 2010-May 2012]
    Bournemouth
    Chase Freight,Verwood
    I worked locally as a multi drop driver delivering pallets to customers and making collections.
    CRETE [March 2005-October 2010]
    Malia and Hersonissis
    Alexis Taverna,Malia
    I worked as a PR,advised on menu,waiter and generally entertaining guests.
    Albatross Hotel,Hersonissis
    Clearing tables and later replenishing food for buffet area.
    ENGLAND [September 2003-March 2005]
    Sway,near Lymington,Hampshire
    Wessex Pictures
    I worked as a multi drop driver delivering glass to businesses in the south of England and Wales.
    ENGLAND [October 1999-September 2003]
    Poole
    DPP
    I worked as a multi drop driver delivering frozen products to Indian restaurants.
    MENORCA [June 1999-October 1999]
    Direct Holidays
    I worked as a holiday representative in all inclusive resort,giving welcome meetings and selling excursions.
    PORTUGAL [June 1996-April 1999]
    Sunset Holidays
    I worked as a holiday representative in Alvor,Albufiera and Vilamoura in the Algarve.My job entailed giving welcome meetings for up to 60 people,selling excursions and leading tours.
    ENGLAND [October 1994-June 1996]
    Poole
    DPP
    I worked as a multi drop driver delivering frozen products to Indian restaurants.
    ENGLAND [July 1992-October 1994]
    Bournemouth
    Madhouse [clothing,mainly jeans retailer]
    I was employed as warehouse supervisor and later became assistant manager.
    ENGLAND [March 1990-July 1992]
    Bournemouth
    Broadway Tavern [pub]
    Bar and cellar man.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English Language [I have experience of teaching to children and adults alike]
    Hosting and Entertaining[i worked as a holiday representative in Portugal and Menorca]
    Communication[I like to make points easy and clear to understand,and i listen carefully to the other person]
    General gardening skills.
    Strength,a lot of common sense and smiles!
    Experience in clearing land and organising space for tidiness

  • Languages spoken

    NATIVE ENGLISH,BASIC RUSSIAN,A LITTLE SPANISH AND ITALIAN

  • Age

    51

  • Nationality

    BRITISH-English

  • What else ...

    I am currently in SOUTHERN ITALY.Please contact me directly at....darrylberry1968@gmail.com.....or for Skype....live:darrylberry1968_1

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Negative energy.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback