updated  

Come and help us around the property in a beautiful little valley close to Genova, Italy

  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are located a few kilometers from Genoa and the sea in a beautiful valley.
    A few years ago we created an association where people who love the experience of living with nature.
    We have created many small vegetable gardens where people can grow on their own, we keep the mountain paths clean and above all we organize parties, excursions and workshops open to all.
    In the summer we host artists for short periods of residency.
    This year we are carrying out a project to put a piano in our forest and offer the possibility of playing among the trees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is in an isolated area by a little river , but nevertheless close to the city.
    We love our life immersed in nature and are happy to share it with whoever comes here.
    We are a family of artisans who love to work and build things with our hands. We often have, together with our garden work and animal care, building projects around our house and yard, and in springtime we often organize workshops where we teach natural tinting of cloth, soap-making and traditional cooking.
    We very much enjoy music and have a guitar for anyone who wishes to play.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many different things to do with us: the vegetable garden, small maintenance jobs, our sweet donkeys. With spring we start many workshops for children and families, excursions and parties, we welcome schools who want to visit a farm.
    In the summer we host artists in residence who come to us to create works related to nature and we will need a hand to help them during their stay.
    For our piano project in the woods we will have to set up the space and promote it on social media and any help will be welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host up to four volunteers in our two guest houses.
    At lunch and dinner we eat together. We usually do the cooking but we require some help in the kitchen, and we are always happy to taste your recipies from other parts of the world!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time it is easy to reach the city or the beaches, or you can simply hike in the woods or swim in the river.
    The bus stop is only 15 minutes from our house. In a few minutes you can arrive in Pegli and from there in 20 min. in the city center or on the beach.
    Genova is a beautiful and lively city where one can visit the old city center, the museums, and easily find a variety of interesting things to do.
    The beaches of the Riviera arevery good and you can visit many traditional villages.
    The presence of the artists makes the stay very stimulating. Sometimes they organize workshops to share their skills that you can join.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 271592287774

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






Gardening and pet sitting in Abruzzo, Italy
Looking for help on my agriturismo with lots of animals in green Tuscany, Italy