Renata

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Renata, aka blue. I am very happy to be a member of your community. I believe in a healthy and self-sufficient life style. I have been working on and off on small woodland farms for the last few years and enjoyed it very much.
    I would like to expand my horizons and learn more about self-sustaining farming and other nature friendly ventures. There is no better way to learn than hands on!
    I have a basic knowledge of natural farming, as well as turkey and chicken raising. I have assisted in a log cabin construction, tree falling, skidding, getting wood for the winter, snow shovelling, stables clean out, housekeeping, fencing, and all aspects of gardening. In some places, I cared for horses, sheep, lambs, goats as well as cats and dogs.

    I am hoping to live on my own small farm one day, so I better learn what I need to know. I am also looking for an opportunity to learn more about natural healing techniques and plants.
    I certainly like to earn my keep. I am in great shape, easy going and like a good laugh.
    I can stay two weeks or longer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I can work in the garden, bake bread, help with construction work, clean, care for animals, prepare meals, take pictures,
    and do energy healing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish, intermediate Spanish, some Russian

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback