Help on our hobby farm and explore nature wilderness in Nimpo Lake, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Surround Yourself with the Beautiful wilderness of the Chilcotin Mountians in an active household hobby farm. In the WInter we need to keep the furnances going the firewood split with a wood splitter of course! or by axe whichever and the snow cleared with the tractor or snowblower. There are chickens and rabbits and dogs on the farm to take care of. Farming in the summer. There are projects that need finishing as renovating the property. Any cheerful help is needed. There is a bakery and mechanic and tow shop and Rv Park mobile home park on property that are useable but none are running as a business at this time but hope to be by spring time or sooner then I'd be happy to pay once businesses can be opened. it may just be run as a communtiy of like minded. The atmosphere her is one of freedom farm life self sustaining outdoor life with beauty and wilderness all around. Happiness is our goal and self sustaining.
    This new year I have a new outdoor wood fired sauna and hot tub that need assembling so that we can use them!! I'll add some pics .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to live off grid hunt fish or do any motor sport skill you like. The list of farm life learning is endless: Cooking baking hobby farm raising chickens rabbits and dogs building fires fences farming tractor back hoe mechancial you name it if you want to learn its here!

  • Help

    Help

    All I require is a good attitude and willingness to help and play and live well together.
    Let me know what skills you have so I can best put your skills to work and once here let me know what new skills you want to learn,

    Building a sauna and setting up a brand new hottub on the deck it has arrived!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak average German and would like to practice speaking more frequently. I am learning Russian online as well. Open to learning any language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 bedrooms available in the family home and a studio suite that is getting renovated which I need help finishing.
    Shared meals is preferred
    Communication is the key to happiness living together. I am very flexible with requests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have recently bought a commerical / residential property and have been fixing cleaning it up all summer. There is so much outdoor activities to do here. I have two quads and one snowmobile and one dirtbike conversion sled. There are trails right from my yard for hiking biking sleding atv cross country skiing and more. The nimpo Lake has amazing fishing all year round (ice fishing now). Tweedsmuir park is close. There is a corner store post office and restuarant across the street. That is the extend of any public places to go unless you drive 2 hours to Bella Coola.
    I moved from Whistler and lived in a community home for 20 years so I enjoy living with groups or with another person singles couples and families are welcome. I enjoy planning events and doing things together.
    I am awake to the current situation that is taking place around the world. We live in the country and live a healthy lifestyle there is no need to wear masks on the property or in the home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    any size can be parked

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    friendly pets accepted

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 554586635883