Aine-May

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 23 years old and have recently finished studying Botany (plant science) with agriculture in Ireland. I have a passion for organic agriculture. I have worked and currently work on a couple of organic farms and this experience has helped me to improve my skills and further my interest in living off of the land and sustainable living. I also have experience working with and teaching children basic science and English in Ireland and abroad. I love working with children as I believe their creativity and spirit is unmatched. My hobbies include kayaking, practicing yoga, drawing and painting, and getting to know new people! I wish to have new experiences travelling and working in different and interesting places, particularly sustainable farming, eco-building projects, teaching English, working with children, and working with animals. I am dedicated and always up for a challenge.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organic vegetable farming, ecology, yoga, cooking, cleaning, minding children, teaching English to all ages and language practice.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Irish ..I also wish to learn French and Spanish as a start and any other languages at all.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I am looking for a learning experience for both volunteer and host. I wish to be seen as an equal to my future hosts and create friendships, not a strict employer/employee relationship. I believe that I can learn a lot from my hosts and I can also offer my honest labour and positive attitude.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan mostly but vegetarian if necessary

Photos

Feedback