Community life, help with kids, around the house and garden in the beautiful Uckermark, near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5: Lola, Philipp, Marie, Alois (8), and Josef (6). Both Philipp and I work in film; I am a director and Philipp is a cameraman. We founded a community 10 years ago in a village, 1 hour north of Berlin. Meanwhile, there is a Japanese cafe, a fish smoker, a bar, a guest house, a gallery and a lot of art projects.
    Our house is big and open, the landscape around is beautiful.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With its visitors, artists and its community around, our house is a very lively place. In addition to the horticultural and craft knowledge, what you can acquire here, you will get to know many interesting people and can make contact. And you're fast in Berlin, if you feel like the big city.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many different tasks with us, so that you can choose what suits you best and interests you. There is a very large garden where there is a lot of work to do, there is always some renovation, which needs to be done, but also cooking and assistance in the house would be a big help.
    But the main wish on our part would be that you talk to our children in English for about hours a day. They already speak English well because they had an English-speaking au pair so far and it would be nice if they do not unlearn but continue to expand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with toilet and shower. We eat and cook together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, you are welcome to devote yourself to your own projects, take a trip to the next town or to Berlin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)











Host ref number: 646383992887