Roger

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    UPDATE 08/11

    I am back in Switzerland enjoying family, mountain views and fall colours.

    I decided to go volunteering in Switzerland and get to know more regions of this beautiful country.

    --------------------------

    Welcome,

    My name is Roger. I'm a 33 year old guy from Switzerland.

    Right now I am discovering the north of Germany and Denmark. I d like to see these flat and windy lands, meet locals and learn something interesting. Besides that I work as an online language teacher for german and english.

    Last year I worked and lived in Italy in a meditation resort.
    Before that I was working in Budapest as receptionist, german teacher and call center agent.

    In Switzerland I worked as a carer and in gastronomy.
    I speak German, French, Spanish and English.

    I do like exploring the area and getting to know the history of a place. Many times I cook for friends, family and neighbours. If you like chocolate I ll make a chocolate fondue for you.

    I dont mind special shifts, weekend shifts or double shifts.

    I hope to get to know you in a video-call.

    Roger

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hospitality:
    running daily business of a small hostel (cleaning, welcoming, checking-in, answering questions)

    Kitchen:
    kitchen helper in a big kitchen (150meals+), cooking simple and healthy thai and italian food, swiss chocolate fondue

    Teaching:
    online language teacher for german and english, 5 years of experience

    IT support:
    support for general IT problems, troubleshooting

    Caring:
    kids from 4 to 16, elderly people, cooking, driving

    Cleaning:
    daily cleaning, deep cleaning

    Driving:
    B1 licence for 15 years, liability insurance, some trailer handling, some small bus handling, some jeep handling

    Garden:
    pruning, chopping wood, stapling logs, weeding, digging, harvesting, planting, watering,
    greenhouse care (water, tomatoes), grass trimming, lawn mowing

    Renovation:
    tearing down, drilling machine works, mixing concrete, sawing, sanding, painting indoor & outdoor

    Animals:
    feeding, mucking out, basic handling: dogs/horses

    Other:
    reflexology massager, meditations, badminton, tennis

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am an experienced German and English teacher

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I love vegetarian and vegan food. But I also eat meat.
    Sometimes I like eating alone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Thailand, 2012 teaching my friends niece german
Germany, 2020 Sometimes best friends happen to be 20 years younger
Netherlands, 2012 a mobile apple juice press!
Italy. 2017 Captain Morgan!

Feedback