Enjoy Galicia countryside, Spain

  • Favourited 242 times
  • Last activity: 10 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Vanesa and I live in Galicia.
    My brother and I are aiming to restore our country house near Mondariz, small town in Pontevedra, renowned for its medicinal waters and ancient spa.
    The House is a big old stone.

    About us
    We are in our 40s, both working but still being able to combine with the house. My brother is a teacher and I work from home for a fish- trade company.
    We like helpers enjoy their time so we try to facilitate the stay but we'll be very happy to host enthusiastic people and sometimes able to be on their own as we may not be here all the time.
    About the place
    This is a peaceful area full of trees and beautiful swimming rivers ....
    We have Vigo 40 minutes driving and amazing beaches all around with the Cíes Island in the mouth of the bay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Galicia is a place full of beautifull corners and surrounded by mountains, rivers... As well as nature you can enjoy the cities with lots of places to go, cafés, concerts, theaters.... Vigo, Pontevedra and Santiago de Compostela are always full of life in the streets ..
    And we have lots of amazing beaches all over the coast....

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to refurbish the house and some domestic tasks....

    The proyect is big as well but we are getting started with jobs like : Painting, gardening, electricity, building .... so it would be very useful people with this skills plus somebody who likes cooking 😅.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own private room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 955561754287

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)