Rachel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Ghana, Greece, South Africa, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a not-so-recent graduate from a three-year college program who has been privileged to travel more than many people my age. I am an aspiring writer and eager to see more of this big and wonderful world, and meet the people who live in it. I am finished a certification in Teaching English as a Foreign Language, with hopes to teach abroad in the future. I have a lot of passion and enthusiasm, and I'm always looking for opportunities to experience new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a quick learner, and always eager to learn what I don't know! I have worked housekeeping and front desk at a hotel, so I'm comfortable with those roles. I have some experience teaching and tutoring, and I love helping others to learn. I'm good at public speaking and writing, and have a pretty good eye for painting - not so much beautiful pictures, but if you need a wall or a fence done, I'm your girl! I love animals and they seem to like me as well - my two cats especially. I used to help my father in our big family garden, so I have some experience gardening. Like I said, I'm eager to learn and always willing to lend a hand in any way I can!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

TEASER