Creating a fruit forest and permaculture garden in Comitan, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Adrian. I live with my wife and my two year old son on my beautiful property in the mountains near Comitan. We are starting a fruit forrest and a permaculture garden, we have chicken, two dogs, some cats, cows, pigs, ducks and rabbits. We have a lot of work to do on the property to build a natural education and sports camp, to bring people together and contribute to the community. Our volunteers will have their own place to stay and we also have a lot of space for camping. Feel free to ask any questions you may have.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a unique experience close to nature, getting insight in a wide range of different tasks
    In your time off you can go hiking make bonfire, I can show you the area, bore you with my Storys

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly need help with gardening and construction, but also general maintenance in and around the house, as well as feeding and looking after the animals. We need your help 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a cabin with bunk beds and your own kitchen. There is also space for Camping

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots of interesting things to visit around us like
    Lagos de Montebello
    Las cascadas del chiflón
    El zenote chucumaltik

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good WiFi 10 Megabyte

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week we can still not provide food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 281183573832