Nina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2019 - 06/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Nina and I am from Germany. I just finished school and I am ready to explore the world. About me: I always loved traveling and I have been to many places around the world. I worked with a Shepard in my hometown for 4 years. Especially in the lamb season so I am used to take care of them (and their mothers) and even raised some with the bottle at home. Also I ride horses (western style) for more then 10 years and teach Horse Man Ship and beginner riding lessons since 4 years. I help out at our stable, so I am used to physically hard work (also in the rain) and getting dirty. I would describe myself as strong, independent and warm hearted. I also love to meet new people, tell stories, go surfing or swimming and create new things. If I do something I do it with all of my heart and patience. People would probably describe me as open minded, funny and directly. Also they say I am not the baddest cook. I do not drink alcohol or take drugs at all. I also love children and want to become an english and politic teacher. I worked several times in an outdoor youth holiday camp.
    I would love to meet you and I am sure we will have a great time together. See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Physical skills:
    I am used to hard physically work, I am used to farm life, I am diligent, I can ride horses and practise Horse Man Ship, I can train horses to build up some muscles and have a better behavior, not a bad cook, I can help with lamb births and handle lambs and sheep (pls notice that I will not cut any tails off, as I won’t harm any animal!)
    Also experienced with sheep dogs :)
    I actually like to clean up things and make them look nice. I worked as a waitress for 3 years and I cleaned Hostel rooms for a couple of month.
    I can teach you some Yoga as my mum is an yoga instructor :)

    Other skills:
    I play the harp for 14 years, I love teaching people things (and also learning new stuff), I don't expect anything to be like a unicorn fairytale (but would be open to that^^), people tell me that I am a good listener and that I have a creative way to find solutions. I love to spend time with children ( I . know a lot of fun games) and mostly they also like me, I am a good storyteller ( Sometimes I write stories or poems) and I have a some knowledge about the nature (like plants in the wood (which you can eat, which you shouldn't eat, which can help you) or about the birds and other animals living in our forests. (just European forests but I am very keen to learn this about p.E Canadian nature as well)
    Mostly I talk a lot (maybe to much) but I can also be quiet ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little bit French

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    NZ: Currently looking for a stay in February at the southern Island. USA: (I will only be in Hawaii) Still looking for a stay at Oahu. Canada: Already found a Host in Ottawa

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats. (But it should be no problem if they don't sleep in my bed ;) ) Berrys (like strawberrys, raspberrys...)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback