Learn how to sew and help me around the house in Gent, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I'm Thomas, 31 years old.
    I study fashion technology
    I live in a quiet neighberhood in Gent.
    There are many trees and parks in the area.
    The city center is 10 minutes by bike.
    I use a wheelchair because of a spinalcord injury.
    I'm very independent,
    but I could use an extra hand around the house.
    My groundfloor appartment has a wide garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gent is a historical city with a unique city center.
    There are many musems like, fine arts, modern arts, Design, Industrial , Science, Gent museum.
    There is an historical swimmingpool named after the painter Van Eyck
    Other historical cities like Brugge and Antwerp are 30 min by train.

    I often make patterns en sew clothes.
    My home has a workroom with many sewing equipments to make al kinds of garments.
    I can help you learn to make a garment.

    I'm a beginner trombone player.
    Before bedtime I like to read notes.
    It makes me dream about melodies.

  • Help

    Help

    Creative projects like painting a wall, cutting fabric.
    Household chores like, washing dishes, vacuum cleaning, mobbing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is a one bedroom groundfloor appartment.
    There is an extra bed in the livingroom.
    The appartment is spacious because it is build for a wheelchair user.
    There is a wide garden.


    The guest can join diner for free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use a bike here for free.
    I go swimming multiple times a week, you can join me as my "Assistant" and excess the pool for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 879658725691