Our family farmhouse in Saaremaa, Estonia needs some help

Country

Estonia

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The farmhouse has a medium size garden with potatoes, strawberries, onions, garlic and more interesting growable. We also have 2 big greenhouses where we grow our own tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers. Mum has about 150 chicken running around in a big yard.
    Our home is very close to Saaremaa capital Kuressaare. There is a steady bus line to Kuressaare daily and we can offer bikes to go biking. Kuressaare is only 7 km from our home and the nearest sea is about 7 km as well.
    We live in a nationally protected area where you can find very rare plants, flowers and birds. Our family has a pet cat called Minnie

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a nationally protected area where you can find very rare plants, flowers and birds. As we live very close to Kuressaare there is a lot to see. Kuressaare castle is the oldest and probably the most interesting.

  • Help

    Help

    Mum is usually taking care of the chicken but she could use some help picking the eggs and cleaning the nests.
    As we are growing tomatoes and cucumbers in a greenhouse there will be help needed watering them. Picking weeds from strawberries, potatoes, garlics and others will be needed from time to time. Helping around in garden and mowing lawn would be appreciated. We are also building a barbecue chilling area so if anyone knows how to build or wants to learn they are very welcome. There is help needed to clean out the forest from small trees and making firewood.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Estonain, English, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a caravan for 2 people travelling together or just one. We have shower and a bathroom that is shared with the family. Washing machine can be used whenever needed
    There is fast WiFi all over the house and satellite tv in the living room.
    It is also possible to sleep in a tent if the weather is fine. We have a tent if you would like to experiment a few nights. :)
    Food is provided by us and we usually make a different meal every day, fish, meat, veggies etc. As we are growing our own food we don´t have any problem with it.
    We also have regular bicycles and one electrical bike which can be used anytime to roam around the island.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many museums and little restaurants in town also many very nice spas. There is a theatre and 2 night clubs as well as bars and cinema. There are different ports and even an airport in town.
    In Saaremaa there are many interesting churches and archeological sites. There is a meteor crater about 15 km from our home. Saaremaa is well known for its beautiful beaches and clean air.
    There are many events happening in Saaremaa
    The bus tickets from Tallinn to Kuressaare starts from 5€ Bus takes about 4 hours to get to Kuressaare.
    Plane tickets from Tallinn to Kuressaare are about 25€ And it takes about 45 min.
    For more information please don’t hesitate to write to me
    Hope to see you soon! :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 121478167369