Young Kiwi family needs home and farm help in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated   Last minute

Favourited 306 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    574

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a farming family with 5 children. Their ages are 12,10,7,6,3

    We are currently looking for an au pair/house cleaner for about 4 weeks in June as I will be having a medical procedure.
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    We love meeting new people and learning about different cultures. I think it is a really valuable learning opportunity for our children also. We have both travelled extensively when we were younger, so we understand what it is like to travel! We are friendly relaxed people. You will be staying in your own house with other workawayers so you will get your own privacy too.

    If you have a drivers license we do provide a car for our workawayers to use and check some sights around the area.

    We ask that workawayers stay for a minimum of 3 weeks due to the training involved however it is possible that you can stay for less time in some cases.

    Rotorua has so many beautiful things to see and do. Ziplining, luge, gonodolas, thermal hot pools, mudpools,
    beautiful lakes are so close. The beach is an hour away and Hobbiton in 45 minutes away.

    Get in touch - we are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a beautiful part of New Zealand (Rotorua) and experiencing real New Zealand farming life and getting to know a young Kiwi Family ( mum, dad, 5 young children)

  • Help

    Help

    Driving children to school and kindy, helping around the house, cleaning, some cooking, gardening lawn mowing, hanging and folding washing, painting fences, playing games with the children

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A basic shared 4 bedroom house, shared with other backpackers at times. So there is a lot of space. It is right next door to our house. We also have wifi included

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5hours, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)


































Host ref number: 995359531362