Monique

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 16/03/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is Monique and I was born in Saigon, Vietnam, but raised in Germany since I was 7 years old. I grew up in a big christian home with 5 siblings and I have in total 10 nieces and nephews. Sometimes it can be quite loud when we all come together, but I wouldn't missed one of them.

    I have an education as a hotel specialist and more than 10 years of hotel experiences (4 and 5 stars hotels), especially at the reception where I worked at least as front office manager with the responsibility for a team of 7 employees. I‘ve changed the industry and I worked for a finance company before I decided in springs 2014 to take a break to fulfil my dream of traveling.
    In this Trip I had lots of high standing moments and I've met many wonderful travellers even amazing people and their culture. This journey impressed me much and I'm deeply grateful that I was able to see and experienced it.
    After a 2 years trip through South Pacific (Australia, New Zealand, the Fiji islands) and SEA I returned home and I decided to make a chance in my life. So I started to study again.
    Currently I live and study full time Business Management in Dortmund and work part time.

    Workaway give me a chance to get to know other culture and their people better.

    I'm a very open-minded and flexibly person. I have a passion for food and I enjoy cooking.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In additional to my job experiences I have further knowledge for many years as a waitress in high standard restaurants and in babysitting. I also volunteered many times during my 2 years trip e.g. at many hostels in Australia, India, Japan, South Korea etc., and on organic farms in Malaysia, Thailand and also on a yoga & meditation retreat (Ananda) in Taiwan etc. Please don't hesitate to contact my hosts.

    The contact details of the farm in Malaysia (not on Workaway):
    Kahang Organic Rice Eco Farm & Resort
    KM 43, Jalan Kluang – Mersing,
    86 700 Kluang, Johor
    Malaysia
    Owner: Mr. Tam
    Supervisor: Mrs. SP
    Office: +60-07-7713431
    Enquires: +60-0127683149
    Email: koref.tamps@gmail.com

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Vietnamese

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    As I have to work back home to pay my expenses I’m looking for a host who’d give me a chance for 1-2 weeks in my holidays between the semester in February/March 2019 where I could stay and experience the regularly local life, preferably in the northern of Sweden or Norway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Sapa, Vietnam
Chillaxing on a hot summer day on the farm in Thailand
One of our fizzy evening at the Guesthouse in Seoul ;-)
2. ...unfortunately I could stay only two weeks because of my budget. But I'll never forget the amazing time with this people
1. My last night at the language café in Tokyo...

Feedback