Looking for a couple to help with our pets, garden and maintenance of the property in Quesada, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 364 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4971

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my husband are travelling for several months, we will be in an out of the house... my parents will also be coming on some weekdays or weekends. We need help taking care of our 2 dogs and cat. Basically just feeding them, making sure they have water and giving them lots of love. You will get private bedroom with shared bathroom. Hot water, wifi. This farm has a natural forest where you can participate on environmental projects, you can also learn Spanish by exchanging knowledge with locals. We are close to national parks and hot water springs where you can enjoy nature.
    We have a maid and a gardener to give maintenance to the house and the garden, you will be welcome to help them.

    We are a very happy and energetic family, we usually have friends over, parties, bonfires and friends over when we are home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know the local side of Costa Rica and immerse yourselves in the culture. We are right below the Juan Castro Blanco National Park and are surrounded by the most beautiful scenery to be found anywhere. Waterfall 6km away. Hot Springs, volcanoes etc. Visit my cousin and his goats even make some cheese! San Jose airport is 1 1/2 hrs away and La Fortuna/Arenal 40 minutes.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 2 dogs and one cat that must be taken care of and given much love :)

    Please only apply if:
    - You are able to give a commitment for a minimum of one month stay.
    - You carry Travel Insurance.

    Spanish speaking is an asset when considering applications, but is not a requirement.

    We are looking for long-term workawayers.

    Due to a high number of applications, we may not be able to reply to each application individually, so please only apply if you have the relevant skills and experience that we require.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a room with a double bed and shared bathroom. Hot water, wifi, any kitchen utensils, bbq.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 1.5 hrs from the airport in San Jose and 40 minutes from Arenal Volcano. We also have a beautiful waterfall 6km from our property.

    We have a fresh water spring and nice river about 5 minutes walking from home.

    Downtown is a 30minute walk or 7 minute taxi ride. You can find anything from Pizza Hut to movie theaters to shopping centres and local markets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)














Host ref number: 523981161397