Margot

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Algeria, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 31/07/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm definitely a people person, and I love trying and experiencing new things. I've worked as a summer camp counselor at various camps for six years, a lifeguard for 5 years, and more recently as a day lead manager at a sailing club, a dog walker, and a research assistant at my university. I'm a pretty outdoorsy person, in that I love being in nature and being active in any way I can. I like to dance, run cross country, bike, ski, hike, snowboard, garden, swim, surf (or try to) and just generally have fun. I'm also certified in Mental Health First Aid. I grew up with two dogs, but I pretty much love all types of animals. My ambition is to travel the world, and to do whatever I can to make it a better place. I regard myself as a very open-minded individual, and I try to do my best in everything I do. I look forward to doing multiple workaways this coming summer, and I can't wait to get started experiencing the different cultures that makes this world so rich!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at communicating with others, have excellent computer skills, am fluent in English & German (and am working on French), enjoy trying and learning new things, am a hard-worker, love being in new places and seeing the sights of different countries. I also love working outdoors, provided there's lots of sunshine!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    The first time I did workaway was 2014-2015 when I was on a gap year between high school and college. I'm now on the road again, taking another gap year from UC Berkeley where I study Sociology & the environment. I'm also on Couchsurfing ✌️️

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Special dietary requirements
      None; I'm really relaxed when it comes to food, and I absolutely love trying new dishes!

Photos

Feedback