Practise, English, Spanish or French and help House/Cat sitter with some gardening in Burgundy, France

Country

France

Favourited 395 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    I am a photogrpaher/artist, and I have 2 daughters, one a photographer at Studio Harcourt in Paris and the youngest at art school in Brighton UK. We are (slowly) restoring an old coaching house in Bourgogne, creating a centre for visual and performing arts.
    IN THESE MAD TIMES. In addition to other work on the house, my eldest daughter and I are setting up a tearoom gallery in nearby Saint Sauveur en Puisaye. We will always welcome help with baking and serving and cleaning, but for now we are creating the space and ALL that involves. Looking for energetic people who can help with painting, DIY, cleaning, restoring, baking. It's a small space with a terrace and a courtyard and happens to be in the hippest place in the region!! We hope to open in May this year.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak English, French ; We love learning about new people and spending time with them. We would be happy to talk about photography and the theatre, as these are our passions.

  • Help

    Help

    Hep with

    painting, sanding, sewing, diy, small jobs and large where possible! In a small café/gallery

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private double Bedroom in large home in Treigny

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a beautiful area, great for walking, with lots of potential outdoor activities like swimming; There are some local chateaus to visit and lots of local gallery openings at night. The area is also known for it's amazing pottery.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day









Host ref number: 764563226381