Jantje Mai

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am from Germany and recently finished school. Now I want to find out what I want to do next in my life. I am open to learn new things and get new inspiration. In my opinion, the best way to do this is to get out into the world. I love travelling and hope to meet amazing people!
    I would like to spend two to three month in England because I want to improve my English skills and experience its nature and culture.
    After travelling to the UK, I would love to go to Iceland. I am fascinated by its nature and would like to explore it. I’m also interested to learn some Icelandic.
    I am reliable and love being outside. I am very interested in sustainability and planet saving, so I try many things to help the environment and I am constantly learning.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to draw, paint, photograph, create short films with friends and to do other art-related things. So I would love to help with art projects.
    Cooking brings me joy, but I’m not a professional.
    I really like animals and I would love to help with them. I just might be a bit shy with them at the beginning. Since a few years we have a cat at home.
    I love to be and help outside and I can learn quick how to do things in the garden. I would be especially interested in eco projects.
    Besides I am always open to learn new skills and things I could help with.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some French

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am vegetarian since half a year.
    My other hobbies are reading, singing, some piano-playing, dancing, juggling and talking about Harry Potter.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback