Please use your browser's back button.

Thomas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Algeria, Austria, France, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Slovenia, Tunisia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 31/12/2023

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Thomas - young enough to look for new experiences and old enough to have some of them. I've free time the next years ;) and I want to spend it with voluntary work and nice people. Also I'll upgrade my English knowledge and learn new languages. I'm well traveled and like other cultures and traditionals. I’m always glad to find new contacts.
    Update:
    I got nice experience with workaway the last three years, which I spent with hosts in the US, Malta, Switzerland, Germany, Mexiko and Central Amerika. So I did a lot of woodwork with repurpose materials - exciting and creative ideas - and got just like that experiences to work in hostels and with tourists. I love to continue it... ;).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I like every kind of handiwork - specifically building, woodwork, farming, gardening... but also to work with tourist perhaps as an hiking guide or to teach/share or pass different kind of skills. I'm a retired snowboard instructor and trainer. Believe it or not, I like basically housework and do it well, because I had some years a holiday flat in my house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

EliaufReisen

Watersupply


Photos

my passion - creating own furniture
"Shower Tower" in the funkey house
created with repurpose material
North Carolina - built a workshop with storage
Titusville Florida - buffering and waxing
built a kitchen in a traditional house on Malta
project kitchen on Malta - combined pallet and new wood with pices of old house doors
Create a bed and a fruit basket from repurpose junkyard material / Crestone US
Renovation a whole room with a installation on the ceiling from Repurpose textile materials „dance into the morning“ / Cretone
Hiking on the top of the Crestone peak with other workawayern
New breakfast nook in a hostel in New Orleans
...built a wall paneel in barock stile in a old german castle
Create a hallway in a hostel in Semuc Champey with natural stones, drift- and scrap wood
restore an old barock door in an old castle

Feedback