updated  

Join a vibrant animal-loving family on a Finca close to the beach in Andalucia, Spain

  • Favourited 107 times
  • Last activity: 29 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for one or more helpers for June/July!

    We are a German family of 4-11 (2 parents, 2 kids, a Dachshund, two Viszla dogs, a Spanish farm dog, and 3 horses) living in rural Andalucia outside Sotogrande. There are also 25 chickens so you get fresh eggs.

    We are fun and open minded and enjoy getting to know and supporting people! We are chaotic and hyperactive, too, so ideally you can cope with our pace and enjoy helping us staying grounded and organised.

    I work as an energy healer and my husband is a property developer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a fabulous location in Andalucia, looking onto the rock of Gibraltar. You are part of an exciting family with interesting connections and we will make sure to include you wherever we can. We are happy to speak German or English if you want to learn the language. We are learning Spanish.
    I am a Reiki teacher and healer and am happy to chat energy any time of the day.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have amazing support through our housekeeper Ceci and her husband Diego who looks after all things outdoors.

    We need help -

    - dogwalking
    - looking after the kids in the afternoons, evenings, or on the weekend
    - cleaning up the kitchen in the evening
    - tidying or cleaning up minor catastrophes
    - putting away things after meals
    - cooking meals and caring for snacks in between
    - feeding the chickens
    - helping out with projects (painting, assembling, gardening…)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with bed. own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of nowhere but very close by car to vibrant international Sotogrande. You can have beautiful country walks and we are happy to lend a car if you drive. The beach is 10 mins drive away.

    I would say that this is for you if you want a little retreat to the country side. There is a lot of space (30.000m2). Our current workawayer is a musician, and I feel like this would be perfect for someone creative because you have a lot of time to yourself during the day. You could make this a writing retreat for instance, enjoy the countryside, hang out with our animals, and channel the grounding energy for being creative.

    We have very fun creative children who love to play and do art etc. This is for you if you want to be part of the family. Not so ideal if you need city life or a really quiet organised household.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space :)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have four dogs though…

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible. Usually 25 hours per week is the workaway deal.

Host ref number: 159684567243

Feedback (7)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Permaculture project between hills and sea in the Straits of Gibraltar, Spain
Help with a daily life of our family while exploring Spain, Avinyonet del penedes