Lara

From: Croatia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a happy and confused human, who wants to travel for a while, gain new skills and make a lot of enriching connections.

    I just love people. And animals. And clouds. And mountains. Soups&salads. Let's not forget about hugs, big smiles and good laughs..
    I love sports (practiced volleyball, rock and mountain climbing, multifunctional training and yoga), challenges overall, being outdoors, read books, play board games!, cook, dance, sew and have lots of fun. I find it hard to take life too seriously.

    I’ve been volunteering since I left home at the age of 20, been providing foster care for animals for 10 years and actively volunteering for 5 at Dog rescue centre (no kill shelter) in my hometown.
    In my recent travels I've gained some experience in kitchen work (preparing vegan and vegetarian meals), did loads of cleaning, but I am most efficient and enthusiastic when I work on a project.
    Regardless of job role I believe I’m hard working, reliable and a quick learner.
    An expert in nothing in particular but able in many things, always happy to acquire new skills so if you like to teach me, I'll be honored to learn!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    animal care, organisational skills, can manage basic repairs and building, cooking, baking, sewing/crafts

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Croatian

  • What else ...

    Can teach you the basics of sewing, knitting and crocheting.
    Can be a big help in the garden since I was growing my own vegetables for years.
    Enjoy diy projects and give a new purpose to old things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback