Victoria

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, Japan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 30/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    654

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Victoria, a 22 year old girl who's traveled the world before through Workaway. I had an amazing gap year, but decided to study in University afterwards. Now, I just miss it so much! I have recently been studying abroad in South-Korea, and I have some time off and the first thing I thought is that I want to do a Workaway again!
    I am a very social but also polite person, and very eager to learn new things.
    Hope to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've always loved languages, to me they are the essence of the world, and each and every language has its own beauty. That's why I'd love to learn them all! (Might take a while haha)
    I've always been learning languages myself, and although I'm Dutch, my English level is as a native speaker from the UK. No Dutch accent whatsoever, so I would be very glad to teach English. I'd say it's actually an advantage that it's not my first language since I know what could be the difficulties of the language when learning it secondarily.

    I have experience being an English teacher in various countries:
    - in Japan with adults ranging from beginners to intermediate
    - disadvantaged children in Thailand from 3 to 15 years old
    - private tutor for children in South-Korea
    - volunteer tutor for North-Korean refugees

    I'm very passionate about the English language and I enjoy teaching in a creative way.


    Furthermore, the languages I speak fluently are English, Dutch, Portuguese and Japanese. I speak conversational Spanish and I've been learning Mandarin (HSK 3) & I've taught myself Japanese.
    I have experience working with clients as I've managed an ice-cream shop alone for two summers, I know how to handle stress and keep a place running, while being receptive of a client's needs and maintaining a social environment.
    Besides teaching I've always been very interested in IT and I've done some projects. I know my way around web designing and I've done a fair share of video editing with Sony Vegas Pro.
    I'm also good with babysitting since my sister has 2 adorable little boys of 5 and 7 of whom I've been with since they were born I accumulated quite some knowledge and experience over the years with children.
    I also have 8 years of horseback riding experience, in case there are horses around.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish, basic Chinese & basic French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Dutch, Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm just overall a very energetic, positive and outgoing person!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Just graduated from High School
Croatia is stunningly beautiful
Enjoying in Croatia!
Love London!
Me on my way to Hogwarts!! Lol

Feedback