Join our animal-loving household and work on our 166 acre farm in Oregon, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home is happy and relaxed and we like to laugh and keep things positive and joy filled.
    We appreciate help keeping our home and property maintained both inside and out,.
    We have horses, goats, geese, chickens, ducks, dogs, and cats.
    Our property is vast and needs lots of hands on work repairing fences, battling berry bushes, working with and caring for animals, permaculture, and building projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Friendly and happy home, we love to welcome people from around the globe to help us on our property.
    You must love pets as they are a big part of the house.
    We could use help with general maintenance projects, yard care, building projects, and animal care.
    I am an English teacher with over 30 years of experience and am happy to help with language skills.
    We live in a quiet and peaceful valley with close to two hundred acres to explore and discover. We also have kayaks that helpers are welcome to use on our creek. We are about thirty minutes from the Oregon Coast and the largest sand dunes in North America.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with house repair projects, such as painting and building repair, yard work, and general upkeep both inside and outside the home, barn and animal care.
    I ask for three to four hours a day of help, five days a week, and the rest of the time you are free to explore the surrounding area and sites of Seattle, or just relax at home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bedroom with a double bed, large window, clean and comfy bedding, and access to two shared bathrooms. You would be welcome to use the kitchen and laundry areas whenever, along with use of any food or sundries in the home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are not on a bus line and the closest town is Florence, Oregon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 816743651815