Lisa

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm interested in meeting new people and helping in whatever ways are needed: childcare (extensive experience), gardening, off-grid projects, animal care, photography (extensive experience), etc.

  • Description

    I'm a 53-year-old single woman with two grown children. My youngest child is graduating from high school this year. I'd planned on traveling when I retire, but I'd rather do it now, while I'm still strong and healthy. I want to meet people, live in community and be useful in whatever ways are needed. I've been a full-time nanny since 2018 and can help with babies and children. I'm also a professional photographer and can help with photos for social media, etc. I'm experienced w cooking and can make just about anything if I have a recipe. I have some standard favorite soups (mostly vegetarian) and even enjoy doing dishes afterwards. I LOVE working outside with gardening and any yard work. I have some experience with power tools. (I used a miter saw and impact drill to build a chicken run and pen in 2020, and I regularly do my own home repairs whenever possible.) I'm a quick learner and open to any task. I'm very active, open-minded, enthusiastic, easy-going, down-to-earth, no drama. I can get along well with just about everyone and love meeting new people. I enjoy hiking, getting exercise, reading, writing, meditating, experiencing anything new.

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Writing
    Photography
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Farming
    Gardening
    Dancing
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Charity work
    Astronomy
    Camping
    Books
    Animals
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Many years ago I worked with the Refugee Resettlement program and helped with English tutoring. I've also worked as a tutor for school-aged students in the US. I do NOT have extensive experience with teaching English as a second language, but I am eager to help and am a patient and creative teacher.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Hello! I've been a full-time nanny for babies and young children since 2018. I also have two grown children and was a stay-at-home mom with them. I'm a professional photographer and can help with any personal or social media photographic needs. I've been a homeowner since 1999 and can do just about anything from painting to basic home repair. I love gardening and doing yard work of all sorts. I'm handy with basic power tools and used a miter saw and impact drill to build a 19'x14' chicken run (covered in 19-gauge hardwire cloth) in my back yard. I can make all kinds of soups without a recipe and just about anything else if I have a recipe. I'm also happy to clean, do dishes and any household task. I'm an efficient proofreader and am happy to help with proofreading anything in English. I'm quick to learn and eager to help in whatever ways are needed.

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    I love reading, writing, and talking about the nature of consciousness and all manner of interesting philosophical topics. I'm very interested in meditating, breathwork and spirituality (not religious). I love playing games and am mediocre at chess. My strong desire is to do some good in the world and be loving and accepting to everyone. I'm interested in learning how to be a better environmentalist. I want to live more sustainably and learn how to do this with Workaway, then incorporate that knowledge with the way I live in the U.S.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback