Volunteer at an artist's home and coffee plantation near Miramar, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 1116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Artist, coming from Paris France and enjoying a total new life in the mountain of Costa Rica. We are a small farm in Monte de Oro, close from Puntarenas. we have a coffee plantation, a lot of animals and a workshop were I do my stain glass and some other creations...We are completely out of the tourist area, the village is at 20 mn by car but there is some typical small bar and restaurent around. Life is very peaceful here and the work is family style and every kind of talents are well come.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    we start the day around 7 with a big breakfast.... Miguel is my right arm, helping with the animals and the farm, very like to teach all his knowledge and share with foreigners. We need people who can speak a bit of Spanish, not afraid of hard and physical work. Also some help with my web sites, graphic or publicity ....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there is a nice room in the house or a separate room in the workshop. the access of the kitchen is available, we dont eat much meet here. Internet and wifi are working well normally ( we are in the mountain so some time it can quit).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is some nice river to go swimming and the first beach is 30 mn by car you have all kind of bus connection from the closest village Miramar or from Puntarenas. there is a canopy not far and always a lot of typical events in the village in summer time, with horses or toros...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 564557535548