Help me on the durian farm and experience life in the middle of Tabanan Bali, Indonesia

  • Indonesia
  • Favourited 788 times
  • Last activity: 18 May 2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Iam Robbie actualy iam a employe of multinational company, My place is in Tabanan, Bali, indonesia, i have 2 hectares land, for planting 1000 durian trees, with local farmer and also we have lamb farm, we want to sharing our culture (balinese culture) to the world, with traditional life and really close to the earth. And also Make The World a Better Home
    I need your help to maintenance of my Farm, and also need your help to teaching english for local people

    We Have donation Programe, '' 3 Trees For 1 Children For Education Payment "

    That programe is totaly optional for workawayer, so we not Forcing and also is it totally free if you just want to stay with us.

    how to contribute This Programe ??

    just buy 3 trees and we will gift to local people and they will plant to they own land, me and my team will teach them how to plant, how to maintenance, and also when the trees bear furits my team will looking for buyer with good price.

    we want make our world green again and make a local people can get good education from selling that fruits. and workawayer can get into this part.

    thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Introducing local culture (balinese culture), also we have traditional dance course for child, you can be a student or you can be a teacher for teaching your traditional dance. You can be a teacher for teaching english and your origin language

  • Help

    Help

    Needs help for lamb care, and also help for planting 1000 durian trees,
    Needs teacher for english study for child, and Also let's get lost in Bali

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have Simple Room for stay. Also you can share room with other volunteers

    Food is really cheap in bali, so you can buy food or you can buy some vegetables and meat, and you can cook in villa/tinny house.

    We can share Wifi from our mobile phones but the connection can be poorly and can not be provided for 24h.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our location is Tabanan, Bali - Indonesia

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We've got space for large vans, and there is a terminal service for motor-homes nearby (sewage etc).

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 993729979257

Feedback (13)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Help me with teaching English for a kids club and help with my small garden in Pontianak, Indonesia
Bamboo project, sustainable living, ubud bali, Indonesia