• United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Hello,My name is Andrew,I am a 53 year old man from the UK . I have been living and travelling in Mexico for 6 months. Previously I spent 12 years traveling ,living and working in India,Nepal,Thailand,Cambodia,Malaysia, Laos and Burma.I have also travelled in Greece,Cyprus,Morocco, ,Turkey and Albania.
    Before this I worked in Social Care for 12 years in the UK in Mental Health,Housing and as a Support Worker and Counsellor for vulnerable adults.
    I love nature and the outdoors and am looking to volunteer in Guesthouses,Retreats,Farms, or Eco-Projects as I continue to travel.I am interested in Conservation, Gardening,Permaculture, Organics and Sustainable Living. I have experience working with a a wide range of people and personalities and have good communication and life skills.
    I love working in nature, with plants,soil,gardening,growing and harvesting,especially home grown crops.
    I am also happy to do gardening,cleaning,basic maintenance,kitchen work, shopping,animal care,house sitting and teaching English.

  • Interests

    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Yoga / Wellness
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I teach English part time to Korean students online.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoyed being a gardener when I was living in the UK.I have worked as a volunteer for BTCV (British Trust for Conservation Volunteers)-on the Sussex Downs,doing Hedge Laying,Scrub Bashing and Path Laying.
    I also have a Counselling Diploma in Person Centered Studies and have worked in a Detox & Rehab,facilitating Groups Key -working with Clients and managing Primary and Secondary Treatment units.
    I have been on various Workaways already in India, MexicoThailand and Cambodia,as well as the UK.I like to stay longer term at least one month .
    I enjoy being sociable and being part of a team and meeting new people.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I enjoy yoga, walking,swimming and meditation,I plan to travel in Asia for the next couple of years doing more Workaway Projects and want to learn more about Sustainable Lifestyles and pick up new skills. Love to cook with great ingredients.

    I'm an easy going person and have a good sense of humour.I like to feel connected to The Earth through working or enjoying beautiful places.
    I am happy to do humble tasks as well as more glamorous activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements