Surrounded by beautiful state forest, help around our home near Bridgetown, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi from the beautiful South West of WA. I have been a workawayer and traveller myself. Having returned from living in Italy for the last 10 months, I would now like to host at my home.
    My husband & I live on a lovely 30 acre property near the town of Bridgetown, a couple of 100kms south of the capital of WA, Perth. I used to breed Welsh Mountain ponies but no longer have any animals.
    The closest little town is Greenbushes (approx. 4km) and a bigger town with all amenities is Bridgetown (16kms). Bunbury is about an hours drive away. Unless you like to stay home most of the time, it would be better if you had a car.
    Our property is surrounded by state forest, beautiful for bush walking or running. We are also very close to the Bibbulum Track.
    The house is comfy and casual, you will have your own private room and share a bathroom with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fresh air, physical activity and a sharing of cultures and conversation. I have hosted lots of Couch surfers over the years and love meeting people from other countries. On your time off you can go bush walking or running in the forest. My husband Martin is from a farming background and can do most anything so you can learn a variety of different skills when he has the time.

  • Help

    Help

    We want to do some much needed maintenance on our house and garden and would love to host a couple of people to give us a hand and to share cultures, meals and good conversation.
    We need fit people as the garden needs some attention as well as some odd jobs around the property. 2 people would be great.
    We need fit, honest, energetic, clean people who are happy to do a variety of jobs, if you have experience fencing that would be a bonus! We'd welcome tidy people who can use their initiative as you'll be home alone a lot. No drugs, drunks or freeloaders. We are a non smoking house.
    When possible, I will happily take you for a drive around this lovely part of our state.
    We are flexible so you can enjoy your time in this beautiful part of the world.

    *Please note, there is no public transport or shops within walking distance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & a little Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private room but share a bathroom with us. We have wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My husband works long hours and I only spend a couple of days per week at the farm so you need to be independent and happy to work without anyone at home. Of course when we are home we will look forward to sharing travel stories, good conversation and cultures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Hiking
We enjoy mountain biking, especially my husband.
Lovely hiking trails close by.
View from the verandah
Your bedroom
The driveway
Chill in our lounge room
If you like to cook you are welcome
My husband Martin & I in Siena, Italy
Host ref number: 999573179756