updated  

Help with planting, conserving, and harvesting coffee and mingle with the locals on our farm in Temanggung, Indonesia

  • Indonesia
  • Favourited 76 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am an English teacher. I teach Junior High School students in my town. I am also a university students who take Master degree in a University in Semarang. Beside teaching I also run a coffee business. I own some coffee farms. In my free time I like to go to my coffee farm to check wether it is good pr not.
    I live in a small village. My house is located around 23 KM from where I teach. It takes 30 minutes from my house to my school. My house is surrounded by hills that make it fresh and nice.
    I live my parents and my wife. My parents are farmers. They usually go to the farm in the morning and get home in the afternoon. My wife is a teacher. She teaches Islamic religion in a Junior high school.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning javanese culture
    Practicing making Aren Sugar
    Learning coffee processing
    Going to natural places and enjoying them

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    ■ Teaching English to teenager in where I teach, so I'll invite the workawayers to do collaborative teaching with me
    ■ Helping my Mom to cook Aren Sugar when the workwayaers have good time, they can practice and learn how to cook Aren Sugar
    ■ I have several Coffee farms, so I'll ask them to help my father in planting, conserving, and harvesting coffee
    ■ Collaborating with me in making video project for teaching English

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Javanese: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Traditional javanese food or local food,
    Room for sleeping, transportation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When the helpers have a leisure time or free time, they can visit some tourist destination around the regent and I'll provide scooter for them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 996931878267

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






Help me renovate and promote my small homestay in Malang, Indonesia
Help us bring our guest house to life again and teach us English in Malang, Indonesia