Help in our garden full of plants,herbs and vegetables close to the archaeological place of Dodoni ,Ioannina, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Theodore, 34 years old and I was a teacher for 5 years. Now I am the owner a hotel right next to the archaeological place of Dodoni. The building was made at 60s and it was closed for some years. Now we try to rebuild it and make a comfortable place based on hand work things. We also have a garden full of plants,herbs and vegetables. Our clients are usually visitors of Dodoni and the restaurant is using most local supplies and vegetables from our garden. Our place is also a place that musicians often appears either on a programmed live performance or unofficial.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn the history of Dodoni, the oldest Oracle of Greece. You can learn about local cousin and local herbs and vegetables. You Will hear traditional music. You could be able to meet except us many of the travellers of Dodoni with different cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    We want help at the garden and at the rebuild of the rooms like a painter, plumper, electrician, carpenter.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The hotel has five rooms. Two of them are in a good condition and there is were the workawayers will stay. There will be a breakfast, lunch and dinner the same for all of us. If someone has other preferences we are able to satisfy him / her.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 288831166469