Come join us and learn how to live close to nature on our Trifle Nest Farm, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    253

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings, travellers!

    We are Bart, Anaji and Franko, fresh family living on the north side of Poland, on beautiful meadow surrounded by woods. Since we found this place one year ago, we are settling up here and rising up edible forest garden using technics and methods of permaculture, natural farming, renewable energy sources and eco-building. In brief, our aim is to create paradise on earth.

    We called our place Trifle Nest, because our souls are birds-like. In the past we were travelling and living all over the Europe and Asia for years, until we found this place and decided to stay. Our son was born here last year, under the tree, so we already started growing roots. The time came to create a nest, an ancestral habitat, a sustainable farm.
    And life is like a trifle, lasting just a while, just a blink. Let's enjoy it, let's have fun. It depend on us, what flavor we will give to it :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to show you alternative, unconventional aproach to life, highlight humans connection to Mother Earth, reveal authentic human needs. By beeing close to nature you have great opportunity to encounter a deeper consciousness within yourself, to find peace and happiness inside.

    As M. Fukuoka said: „The ultimate goal of farming is not the growing of crops, but the cultivation and perfection of human beings.“

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers who are not affraid of living into the wild, willing to help us especially with ground work, gardening, baby care, animals care, caravan renovation, constructions, general maintenance and a lot of other "rural" things like harvesting herbs, veggies and fruits, preparing food for winter, collecting wood and simply making this place more beautiful. We believe that everyone has important, unique and useful skills to offer.

    Cheerfulness, optimistic, open-minded attitude and intention to co-operate are required =) Music instruments are very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are looking for volunteers who are not affraid of living into the wild. We live very close to nature, far away from urban noise and pollution, so accommodation conditions might be seen as rough and primitive - take it into consideration!

    Sleeping in your own tent (we have one tent to borrow in case), until we renovate other caravan and make it available to reside.
    Two main meals during the day eathing together and some lunch between. We are almost vegans (eating our chicken's eggs), part of our diet consists of seasonal, wild edible plants. In warm season we often prepare food on bonfire.
    Simple compost toilet, solar-heated shower. There is a forest river close by, refreshing baths recommended :)

    We live off-grid. There is no electricity, just solar panel capable to charge small devices. Laundry is possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest city is 10km away. We have bikes, and there are lakes close by. We have two sheep, pig, and hens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 993978926247