Help with vegetable garden and animals in the countryside in Soriano nel Cimino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we’re Giulia and Dante living in the countryside in Soriano nel Cimino.
    We moved here to live in a simpler and more peaceful way, dedicating to the self-production of what we eat and use commonly. Anything that we do is for our self consume and a bit for friends, we work as artisans not as proper farmers.
    We live in a white house with green windows, there are a home garden, olive, hazelnut, chestnut and various fruit trees, all shared with 3 dogs, three cats, chickens and wild birds.
    We enjoy sharing, playing guitar, singing, cooking, hiking and swimming at the lake.
    We’re very active in the area with peasant, artisan and artistic associations.
    We’re looking for someone (one person or two)to share the harvesting and management work in the periods of olives, hazelnuts and chestnuts and who takes care of feeding the animals and taking care of the vegetable garden and plants in some periods when we stay away few days for help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discover a life far from the city and based on self-production.
    Management and pruning of olive, hazelnuts, chestnuts and fruit trees,
    Grow vegetables.
    Collection and knowledge of spontaneous herbs of the place and their methods of transformation and conservation.
    learn how to cook typical local dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the management of the vegetable garden.
    Feed 3 dogs 3 cats and 4 chickens.
    Care of the garden and fruit trees, help in building simple things such as fences, compost bins, animal houses, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house for workawayers is indipendent, with its own kitchen and bathroom and it have its own entrance door, so you can have also your privacy.

    We prefer to eat all togheter but the place for workawayers has its own kitchen too. So if you prefer you can must take things from the growgarden or we can find a way to do every meal togheter. We ‘ll sure find togheter the best way to make anyone feel at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is 3km from Soriano nel Cimino, in the countryside in an isolated but not lost place.
    Having your own car is certainly advantageous to be able to spend the day out or simply move around and have more autonomy, but a few hundred meters from home you can take trains or buses that lead both to Rome and Viterbo, having a good time in various nearby villages .
    The places of cultural and landscape interest are endless in the area, from medieval villages and famous historic centers, to paths on the Cimini mountains and via Francigena (paths that can be reached directly from home).
    it is possible to spend relaxing days among the lakes of Vico and Bolsena, waterfalls and woods.

    These are a pair of interesting sites and their distances from home:
    -Waterfalls chia 3km
    -Faggeta 5km
    -Bosco sacro Bomarzo 5km
    -Viterbo 15 km
    -Lago di vico 15km
    -Orvieto 30km
    -Lago di Bolserna 30k m
    - Roma 80km

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We don’t have a adsl connection but we don’t discriminate any kind of nomads. There is 4G and we use that.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space for park one van but it’s without roof but with a good shadow in daytime. We can share electricity and water.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As we said we have 3 dogs(2 males and a lady) and 3 cats(2 Ladies and a boy), they’re used to other pets, so if yours are used too there will be no problems.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours for day 5 days for week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 993643144855