updated  

Take part in a permaculture,yoga and art residency farm project in Champsecret, France

  • France
  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 08/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm Raphaël, musician (producer) and video maker, who want to renovate an old farm :) - I'm living here with my cat (Lia) and my dog (Aria). I want to create a music studio, a stage for concerts, and later festivals, having a cinema, organising yoga retreat. Dedicate one room for workshop (upcycling - Fermentation....) - I'm vegan, and trying to promote sustainability life.
    I love all kind of arts : from photography to contempory dance (favorite choreographer Chrystal Pite), music, cinema, theatre...
    My dream in the future is to create a community, dedicated to art, nature, animals...
    I recently complete a yoga teacher training in Berlin (hatha and yin)

    About my music : - ask me for my link
    It s a bit old because of yoga teacher training but I ll start to produce again.

    One of my dream is to learn Italian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful walk in the forest of Normandie (80 km from Mont-st-Michel)
    Sport activities (horse/bike riding/swimming)
    Outside activities
    Live concert and art workshop
    Food workshop
    Language exchange

  • Help

    Help

    The goal here is to renovate a farm to create an art project/music/Permaculture/yoga place.

    1 hrs per day :
    Animal : Take care of my dog (walk in the forest)

    1-2hrs per day:
    OUTDOOR TASKS: Gardening (Permaculture); cutting the grass (manual), weeding, tending to our veg patch, planting trees...

    2hrs per day :
    OUTDOOR/INDOOR PROJECTS: To renovate the barn (Eco-construction), and small renovation in the house (painting, cleaning). Includes knocking down walls and taking off old plaster, breaking up concrete, erecting trellises, setting up wildlife meadow...

    Half hrs per day :
    FOOD : Help me to cook some meal. I love to cook (VEGAN)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I lived 8 years in Germany. I had several Tandem to practice Languages. Always excited to discover some new culture :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room
    Camping in the garden is available too :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My place is 15 min away from Flers or Briouze.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 888823327466

Feedback

Share family life and teach us English near Lyon, France
Gardening in Provence Cote D'Azur, South of France