1 / 2

Traveling together: starting: Szczecin, Poland

  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 31 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    i will start around end of April

    Hello,
    My name is Maria,I am at the age of 50+, international origin, full of ideas and life energy . I have lived in various European countries for over 20 years. Traveling has always been my passion and it's hard for me to stay in one place for long. I have friends on every continent.
    I am currently planning to travel. I will start in Poland and head towards Morocco. I don't know how long it will take me, but probably around a month."

    I like challenges and I always learn something new, also from other people.
    Apart from many ideas i have three professions: physiotherapy, nursing and a truck driver ... you never know what may be useful ...

    "If you are a very helpful person, love animals (now I have 2 dogs), enjoy traveling, meeting new people and places, speak Spanish and/or French, and want to see the Sahara, then you are welcome to join. I have one free spot in a fairly large car + extention."
    I have three dogs, 5 y.o. small "girl" and 4,5 month very active "boy"

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    traveling and everything related to it.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance with dogs, shopping, cooking, planning each stage of the journey, and everything needed for the trip to be successful and interesting.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    at that moment I start to learn French and I am improving my English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    car, tent, camping,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The whole city and the surrounding area has very good public transport. Practically everywhere there are a lot of monuments and places to visit, a summer theater, theaters, museum, cinemas, shopping malls, river boating, music schools for adults and much more. You can find out a lot of trees, plants and grass.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    It depends on how the journey progresses.

Host ref number: 993234651737

Photos

Feedback

Come spend a good time in the artistic place with a stunning view and enjoy good food in Wlen, Poland
Eco -construction and forest protection in wild Carpathian Forest, Poland