Help artists around our magical home in Paphos, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 139 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As a musician and painter I (my name is Chris by the way) enyoy living in a house at the beach in Cyprus where I can do my artwork. i have a 700m2 garden which needs gardening and maybe also ideas to get improved.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I took meditation classes in Germany and Japan. I meditate since a long time and I can teach you meditation if you like. I can also teach you doing music if you re interested. Easy way to start is drumming on whatever or bring your instrument in case you have one. I can also teach you a little bit doing painting or scetching. (I am interested in spiritual topics, music and all kind of arts.)

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who helps in the garden and house. Because of the great location It feels like holiday at my place. The garden around the house needs to get cleaned and improve sometimes . Gardening could be a topic and maybe also developing ideas together how to improve and style the garden. Also A little help in the house would be fine. . I am in art so I can show you a little about painting and scetching if you interested. One possibility of help could be also being a painting model for portrait etc. for example in case you like to do this. Anything should be easy going. Sometimes I am teaching music online. Besides that I am practicing my instrument from time to time, doing paintings, enjoy swimming and exploring the nature around me, meeting friends for making a little party or music and sometimes but rarely watching a movie at night on the beamer.
    I enjoy dancing, jogging, little bit of Yoga, relaxing etc.
    I very rarely drink alcohol and I don t smoke... :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    if you’re interested to learning German you are welcome to practice with me. Otherwise English is always fine.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my little studioroom is a bed where you can stay. this room is seperated from the other rooms that you can have your privacy there.

    I am a vegetarian, so there will be no dead animals in the house to eat. Please respect my animal protection attitude. I prefer fresh fruits and salat on the day and all kind of vegetable meals. Please notice, that i can only offer 1 - 2 meals a day at the moment. :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area behind my house is great for hiking. The little mountains there beautiful to explore. Swimming direkt in front of the house it's always a pleasure cause the water is very nice. There is a bus to the next city Polis which is 15minutes away or Laatchi etc. Also busses to all other spots are available like the Aphrodite spot which is very beautiful etc. I have a lonleyplanet and hickingguide at my house for you to check nice places out. I guess you will not get bored in the nature here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 991842626587