Help our family with some childcare in Benicàssim, Spain

  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 2 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a large family, with five children between 3 and 18 years old. I, the mother, work in the social world through various projects with different groups at risk of social exclusion. David, my partner, works in the laboratory of an important hospital in Castellón.
    We live in a large house near the Mediterranean beach, with a garden and 4 dogs.
    We seek support with childcare.
    We are involved in several projects that make our house a meeting place for many people so we are always fun.

    Somos una gran familia, con cinco hijos entre 3 y 18 años. Yo, la mamá, trabajo en el mundo de lo social a través de varios proyectos con diferentes colectivos en riesgo de exclusión social. David, mi pareja, trabaja en el laboratorio de un importante hospital de Castellón.
    Vivimos en una gran casa cerca de la playa del Mediterráneo, con jardín y 4 perros.
    Buscamos apoyo con el cuidado de los niños.
    Estamos involucrados en varios proyectos que hacen de nuestra casa un lugar de encuentro para mucha gente por lo que siempre estamos divertidos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Desert de les Palmes mountain range further inland shelters the town from the north wind. The name is derived from the Banu Qasim tribe, a segment of the Kutama Berbers that settled the area during the 8th century Moorish conquest of Spain.

    Benicassim is located 13 km north of the town of Castelló de la Plana, at the north end of the Valencian Community. The town has a population of 18,098. Its economy is largely based on tourism; the town is well known for its beaches and its music festivals such as Festival Internacional de Benicàssim (FIB) and the Rototom Sunsplash.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Support in the care of children. Play, accompany, investigate, walking in the mountains or at the beach ...

    Apoyo en el cuidado de los niños. Jugar, acompañar, investigar, pasear por la montaña o por la playa...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Nos interesa que nuestros hijos puedan conocer y practicar otros idiomas.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom

    Habitación individual.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our urbanization there is a bus line to the town of Benicasim and the city of Castellón, but we also have bicycles available for workawayers.

    En nuestra urbanización hay línea de autobús al pueblo de Benicasim y a la ciudad de Castellón, pero también tenemos bicicletas disponibles para los workawayers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Vivimos en una gran casa con jardín y espacio para vehículos.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Tenemos cuatro perros y nos encantan los animales, podemos aceptar nuevas mascotas siempre que sea compatible con las nuestras.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 848269587537

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.2)

Communication: (4.2)














Join our family and help with twin baby boys in a small town near Barcelona, Spain
Join us and experience finca life in Tenerife Norte, Spain