Finishing a Dream Project in the Paradise that is the Caribe Sur - Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Limon

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 739 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Manuel and I'm from Italy. I have two children, two dogs and a cat. I've been living in Cocles for the last 15 years and I work as a contractor in the Caribe Sur.
    My passion is construction work, that's why I've built two Jungle lofts and still have two more projects to work on; my own house and another loft. My properties are located in the Jungle, so you can see sloths, monkeys, coatis and many more animals around here and even the beach is very close to where I live. I tried to finish the work by myself but there are many things that have to be finished and I urgently need help.

    Personal skills:
    - at least 25 years old
    - an outgoing person
    - communicative
    - eager to work
    - pet-loving
    - spontaneous
    - able to work in a team

    Please send an application at least seven days before your arrival.

    I'm looking forward to work with you and realizing my hostel project on the Caribbean Coast of Costa Rica.

    Pura vida,

    Manu

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers skills:
    - working experience is very good but also unskilled people are more than welcome
    - open for every kind of work that has to be done (tiling, painting, wood framing construction, mosaics, gardening, etc.)
    - looking for volunteers that stay at least two week
    - work twenty hours a week.
    - two days off (you choose the days)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    What I offer:
    - free accommodation with shared dorm, bathroom and kitchen
    but:
    - Volunteers will have to provide for their own meals and they share and mostly cook together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Puerto Viejo de Talamanca offers sea related activities like surfing, snorkeling, SUP paddle boarding, kayaking, canoeing, boat tours, diving tours and several diving certification centers.

    There is the world famous, Playa Cocles 200m from the hostel and local shops are easily accessible by foot or bike. There is a well stocked super market within walking distance from the property. And numerous cafes, sodas, restaurants, food stands and fruit vendors only meters away.

    People who come help me will benefit from a pleasant and laid back environment, they will see a project shape up, learn new techniques, the Spanish language, and enjoy the pasta I cook.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours. 3 hours a day for 5 days.




















Host ref number: 991442723822