Experience the local cuisine and lifestyle and teach English to Polish teenagers in Kołobrzeg

Country

Poland

updated  

Favourited 322 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    NOTE!
    I live on the Baltic Sea cost. 4 hours by car east from Berlin.

    Hello,
    I would like to host native speakers of English or CELTA holders.
    I am looking for helpers who can take over my English classes so that my students can talk to a native speaker.
    I do not expect you to teach grammar unless you really want to try your luck.
    This year's timetable usually starts with lunch/dinner at my place at about 2:45 pm and then you will have to teach 4-5 hours till the evening meal so there will be plenty of time for you to enjoy the city and the area in the mornings.
    Your English conversation classes will consist of two or three students. There will be no need to change the location. The students come to my language studio which is on the same floor as my flat.
    You will be staying at a totally independent studio with a toilet, shower and kitchenette.
    I will provide the teaching aids.
    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to drop me a line.

    To sum up, a traveller is asked to help up to 25 hours a week (Monday-Friday).
    I ask the travellers to teach English (I provide the materials) and with some classes I ask to provide conversation classes without any books (handouts with topics to be discussed are provided for every class).
    I run a family business (language teaching, guided bike tours, tour escorts). I teach English and my wife teaches Spanish.

    The minimum period to stay with us is 3 weeks.

    Take care.
    Maciej

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We provide our visitors with a bike to discover the area.
    You take part in our family life as much as you want (swimming at the pool, roller skating, sauna, cinema, art exhibitions, filharmonic orchestra concerts and many many more).

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    In general, a traveller is asked to help up to 25 hours a week (Monday-Friday).
    The only task is to teach English.
    I am a teacher of English at a local senior high school so I maight ask you to come to my public school and have some debates with my students (classes form 10 to 20 students). These will be within your 25 hour limit, of course.
    So it might happen that one week you will teach 20 hours at my language studio and 5 at the high school.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In return for your teaching I offer an idependent studio next to my flat. This is the stuido where the students come to have thier English classes. There is a broadband WiFi to connect to the Internet.
    The WiFi is free and unlimited.
    I also provide full board.
    I am often away at te weekends so you will be provided with food to cook on your own if I am away.
    While you are here you will not have to spend much money and you will be taken a good care of in terms of lodging, food, social life and extra activities.
    If you want to spend time with me during the weekend you are more than welcome to join us in our weekend activities (if we go to the concert I will expect you to pay for your ticket).
    We do not smoke and we do not have any pets at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not provide food (or money equivalent for your food) if you decide to go sightseeing some locations like Warsaw or Gdansk or you give up on lunch or the evening meal during the working week.
    I do not provide food nor money allowance if you decide to have time on your own during the weekend and not see me at all. To be more precise, at the weekend I take care of my visitors and we eat together but I had a case that a helper wanted to have some time off and asked me for money allowance to go to a restaurant. I do not ask for any work on Saturdays and Sundays but I do offer food to eat together with me at my flat as during the working week.
    But it is fair to say, hey Maciek, I want to have a break on my own. In this case you must take care of yourself.
    However, if I must leave the town or I am somehow busy with some arrangaments and cannot take care of you in terms of lunch or dinner, I will provide you with the money to eat at my school canteen or just give you the food to cook on your own (these are very rare cases when I cannot take the traveller with me but I want to be clear about it).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The sea shore of the Baltic Sea. 15 min walk from our flat.
That's us in France during our one-year bike journey around Europe.
We are keen accordion players. If you can plany an instrument, you should bring it with you.
Mat from New Zealand teaching some Polish kids English.
Katelyn from Australia during a lesson.
This is my language studio and your independent accommodation.















Host ref number: 989279548762