An extra pair of hands needed in Loughborough, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    118

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are available now and searching for a helper to help demolish some outbuildings

    Welcome to Loughborough, with its award winning market, great pubs and university rated 4th best in the country.

    Hello there...

    We are looking for a motivated, enthusiastic and strong, helper to help with gardening and a 5m x 4m shed/cabin. Also planning/building an extension to the rear of the house.

    You could learn brick laying, concreting and general building
    This week we are laying paving and leveling the ground works.

    We moved into my family home to care for my 82 year old mother, in my spare time, I'm working on the garden and adapting the house for my mothers needs.
    We live in a simple house in the university town of Loughborough in Leicestershire.

    We ask for 4 hours per day of your time for a clean private room and healthy meals.
    We regularly eat meat, but welcome veggies.. Love curries, marmite and traditional English ..

    length of the stay varies but is minimum 1 week.

    There is always a chance to help out cooking, shopping, tidying and house sitting.

    Have a black Labrador "Mutley" and a black cavapoo "Jet".

    Friday afternoon I like a pint of real ale in the town.

    Please get in touch if you'd like to join us for a few days, a week, or even longer - we'd love to hear from you!

    Happy to host outdoor smokers.

    Please reply if I have written to you.... Lets keep this site well mannered and polite...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Could lean practical building/construction skills including brickwork and roofing.
    Improve your English.
    Taste English beer.
    Always interested in different foods

  • Help

    Help

    Building work, house sitting

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and terrible French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfy and clean single bedroom. WIFI. Healthy Meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Collection possible from nearby train and bus stations. There is a great link for East Midlands Airport.
    Loughborough has an award winning market.
    Did I mention the real ale...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 per day 5 days a week

My French Labrador "Mutley"
The brick base to the front porch.. need now to put the roof on...
My second attempt, with help at brickwork..


Host ref number: 988949656936