Build a cob cabin and plant seeds in Santa Marta, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I try to develop creative and alternative ideas in a few hectares of land, both in terms of the culture of the land and in terms of construction and services. wants to cultivate biodiversity and respect Mother Earth. Several goals are pointed out, such as self-reliance.
    I plan to build a clay hut and natural element, a natural pool, an oven..

    j'essaie de développer des idées créatives et alternatives sur quelques hectares de terrains, tant sur le plan de la culture de la terre que sur le plan des constructions et aménagements. Le Refuge Batch se veut cultiver la biodiversité et respecter la Terre Mère. Plusieurs objectifs sont visés tel que l'autosuffisance. Je projette de construire une cabane en argile et élément naturelle, une piscine naturelle, un four..

    Trato de desarrollar ideas creativas y alternativas en unas pocas hectáreas de tierra, tanto en términos de la cultura de la tierra como en términos de construcción y servicios. Refuge Batch quiere cultivar la biodiversidad y respetar a la Madre Tierra. Se apuntan varios objetivos, como la autosuficiencia. Planeo construir una cabaña de arcilla y un elemento natural, una piscina natural, un horno.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I receive volunteers with the intention to share moments of life . I offer a friendly and flexible environment and are looking for people who are ready to help in the nature.

    Invito los voluntarios con la intención de compartir momentos de vida y conocimientos. Ofrecemos un ambiente de trabajo amigable y flexible y buscamos personas que estén listas para trabajar en la naturaleza.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm building A cabin with cob. I would appreciate some help
    To keep going. I'm planning to create an oven and would like your touch on it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a bed here for you in the primitive cabane of wood. But you can put your hamac or your tent.

    you will have a wooden cabin.
    you will eat with me every day.

    remember the farm is build on a rustic style, so there is no luxury only nature :) paradise!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After taking the bus, you'll have One hour walking from the road, and you're here. Nice view on the national park! A river isn't that far. Nice terrasses around . You can talk with me about everything. I like also To philosophe a lot about life. I play chess, or else. You should come.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 988665517771