Help with house building in a quiet village, San Luis Potosí, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 people who love nature and climbing
    Now we have the project to build a house and we need help
    we live in a very nice and quiet village north of the city of San Luis Potosí the name of the town is Guadalcazar
    Here there is a lot of climbing so if you like to climb limestone with tufas or you are a lover of granite boulders you will surely love it

    Our project is a restaurant and camping, we always need help with gardening, we have a small garden and we need help to weed the camping area as well as in small construction works
    --

    Somos una familia de 5 personas amantes de la naturaleza y la escalada
    Ahora tenemos el proyecto de construir una casa y necesitamos ayuda
    vivimos en un pueblo muy bonito y tranquilo a una hora al norte de la ciudad de San Luis Potosí el nombre del pueblo es Guadalcazar
    Aquí hay mucha escalada así que si te gusta escalar en caliza con tufas o eres amante de los boulders de granito seguro te encantara

    Nuestro proyecto es un restaurante y camping , siempre necesitamos ayuda con la jardinería, tenemos un huerto pequeño y necesitamos ayuda para deshierbar el area de camping al igual que en pequeños trabajos de construccion

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will know the life in quiet town and surrounded by mountain, if you do not know how to climb and you want to learn, we can help you learn for sure we can help you just like there are beautiful trails to share some trekking

    Conocerás la vida en pueblo tranquilo y rodeados de montaña , si no sabes escalar y tienes ganas de aprender seguro te podemos ayudar al igual que hay hermosos trail para parcticar algo de trekking

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in building a house you do not need much experience you need to help
    if you have knowledge of natural construction you can help us make a clay oven and an organic garden

    Necesitamos ayuda en la construcción de una casa no se necesita mucha experiencia se necesitan ganas de ayudar
    si tienes conocimiento de construcción natural nos puedes ayudar a hacer un horno de barro y un huerto organico

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a camping area if you don't have a tent we can lend one

    tenemos un area de camping si no tienes casita de campaña podemos prestar una

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here there are many things to see, caves and beautiful landscapes
    You can go cycling or walking almost everywhere
    you live very calm and happy

    Aquí hay muchas cosas que ver, cuevas y hermosos paisajes
    Se puede ir en bicicleta o caminando casi a todos lados
    se vive muy tranquilo y feliz

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 686954634733