Come and help at our organic farm and become a part of the family in Kerteminde, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 380 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with grown up children so we gout space to have up to 3 people stay and work with us at our organic farm. I am a cook and my partner is a teacher and landscape engineer.
    We work with vegetable production, in greenhouses and outdoor. In the summertime we have tomatoes, egplants, peppers, chillies, beans, mm in our greenhouses and different vegetables in the field

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the Danish countryside close to the fjord of Kerteminde, with the possibility to discover the Danish culture landscape, by food or bice.
    Here in the house we have an open mind for other cultures and we are willing to chare and explain how our Danish and European societies work – politicly, economical and in social matters (Martin is a teacher in politics)
    We work with production of certified – organic vegetables, and if you stay a little longer you will learn about the processes in this field. In general, we love food here in the house and use a lot of time for cooking daily (Annette is a professional cook).
    In periods we do some building stuff where you can learn about this field also.
    When we find the time, we take our guests for tours in the nature around Kerteminde, for a sail ride in the summer or for a concert in Odense in the weekend.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for the farm help, to finish a wooden building and to build a new greenhouse.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 single and one double room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bicycles here so you can discover the surroundings. Odense is 17km away and the city of Kerteminde by the sea 5km from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 533476981331