Be a part of our journey in developing our permaculture property in Nar Nar Goon North, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We’re Cassie and Evelyn and we own a 60 acre property in a lovely town Nar Nar Goon north in Victoria. We have around 40 acres of native bush surrounding the property and around 20 acres of pasture. We don't use any chemical sprays on our property and always approach everything with an organic mindset. Our aim is to have an organic/bio-dynamic permaculture farm that provides a sustainable lifestyle for not only us but for anyone else that also chooses to live on the property.

    On our property we have 4 dogs, 2 cows and 30 chickens.... currently. We have 2 Maremma dogs Seth and Elvis who we have recently welcomed onto the farm, they're 3 years old and are settling into life here on the farm. Seth and Elvis will live with our chickens and protect them from local predators. We also have a 9 year-old greyhound Maggie and a 13 year Jack Russell Chuck. Our larger paddocks are occupied by 2 cows Moolun and Hopper and of course our cheeky chickens who you'll soon get to know.

    A bit about us, Evelyn is in her finally years of her naturopathy degree and loves all things herbal. Whilst she isn't studying away she spends her time outside working on farm projects, currently a mobile chicken tractor.
    Cassie has completed her Bachelor in Agriculture and Business and works at a local organic farm when she isn't working on a farm project with Evelyn. Recently we have both started our Permaculture Design Course together which we;are learning lots from. We're both very down to earth, open minded individuals who love meeting new people and learning and absorbing new things. We are excited to open up our home to like-minded individuals that want to come on our farming journey with us and make our farm not just a farm, but a soul-enriching place for people to visit.
    We are looking at opening our home to like minded people who have an interest in the outdoors, organically minded, permaculture and anything green.

    During your stay you’ll be sharing our home with us or the possibility to have your own living quarters.
    We are a vegan household so would need people who are willing to take part in a vegan lifestyle 🙂 Ideally someone who is vegan themselves, but this isn't essential. We provide organic food and welcome anyone into the kitchen.

    If you would like any more information on what we do send me a message so we can talk further :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whilst your stay with us you'll be able to explore all the wonderful things that are beautiful about Victoria with a local tour guide (us). As well as being apart of our family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people that are able to help us with some maintenance around our property including gardening, fencing, developing infrastructure, painting and much more 🙂
    You’ll be apart of our journey in developing our permaculture property.
    We would love anyone with carpentry skills who would be able to help us build another Tiny home on the property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During your stay you’ll be sharing our home with us or have a seperate living quarters

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have working dogs on the property so they need to be kept seperate. Each animals will be addressed based on each situation.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 988439113417