Mother of 4 year old twins living in a suburb of Vancouver looking for some loving extra hands, Canada



Favourited 240 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Update: I'm currently looking for a short term guest till the August 2019
    Are you looking for bit of a getaway, life with a Canadian family, close to nature? Are you self-reliant and PROACTIVE, with great work ethic? Do you LOVE young children? Are you into clean eating and love COOKING HEALTHY? :)

    I'm a home-based working single mom who needs a few hours a day to work and would be grateful for caring, helping hands! My children are 4 year old boy/girl twins. I am conveniently located in South Surrey, a suburb of Vancouver just 40 minutes to the City. My neighborhood is close to the beach and forest trails. Please google this location to see if it works for you. It really is beautiful here.

    As a host, I like to get to know you a bit and make this exchange work for you too. I've a lot of life experience in diverse areas and am curious, well travelled and like to learn about your culture. I'm sure we won't be short on conversation topics :) I'm particularly interested in healthy living, business development, photography/video, and online business/social media. I'm offering a positive family experience with exchange around topics that interest you.

    You have your own semi-private room and shared bath. You'll help out with cooking, house cleaning, bathing and playing with the twins. My backyard needs occasional mowing and there are 2 veggie gardens that need daily watering. I appreciate someone who is very clean and organized. You should love young children, playing with and encouraging them to be creative and curious. You will join us for adventures on non-daycare days. I would love to take my kids swimming with your help too.

    I prefer volunteers who are willing to be flexible, i.e.we talk through what days you need off and when. I will make sure you have time off in a way that works for us both. I've hosted 10 workaways now and the best experiences are when people come wanting to integrate into a Canadian family and experience Canadian life :) If you're looking for free accommodation while you travel, this won't be a good fit as life with young children is pretty crazy lol but lots of huggles, giggles and fun!

    *️️️️️️️️Ideally, I am seeking people who can stay 6 months to a year*️️️️️️️️ For example you may want to enrol in language school or have a part time job ~ some longer term commitment in Vancouver and would also love a great family to share healthy living with!

    Note my children are in daycare 3 days a week and go to Dad's every second weekend. You will have lots of opportunity to do your thing :)

    Let's connect!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I was born in Canada and have travelled extensively. My experiences allow me to contrast and compare cultures and I'm very curious to learn more about your culture. Guests become like family ~ I love curiosity and engaging in conversations to expand my family's appreciation of our shared Planet. My children love to learn new languages and what it's like where you are from! You'll get to appreciate your culture and ours through the curiosity of 4 year olds!

  • Help


    With twins, having the extra pair of hands makes a real difference. Some activities we would go to together while other times, I would like a few hours to myself to get work done or go to the gym. I would not expect you to take the children on your own.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Accommodation


    semi-private room, shared bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I recently moved from the City to South Surrey and love it. There are great walks right out the door, shopping 10 minutes by walk, and beach 10 minutes drive away. Everything is close, and I live right on public transport route into Vancouver city, 40 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 988312449263