Vegetarian retreat here in Brittany

Country

France

Favourited 208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Joy is living in a beautiful place not far from Redon together with two other friends who are staying ina yurt and a van ; The place was bought as a ruin 30 years ago with 7 hectares of land ,a place full of natural materials, an old stone quarry in the woods near an old ruined chapel dedicated to Marie Magdalene and standing stones and near a chateau called Le Port D'or
    We have slowly been renovating the buildings with little means but lots of enthousiasm and recuperated materials; We love nature and living a life in tune with nature; We run short group and individual retreats on different themes ; We eat organic vegetarian food
    Joy is a musician , runs a small choir and works as a craniosacral therapist and is also a music therapist she also works accompagning people on alchemical retreats which she studied with a sufi teacher and musician pir Vilayat khan and offers also the Dances of universal, peace in her workshops which include voice and body work , meditation and song and dance
    sylvain has been resident for 2 years and works away as a fireman at the moment and Pit one year is a metal and wood worker
    Our aim here is to continue letting our centre grow and develop its potential as an ecovillage
    We have joined the French organisation of Colibri : with the aim to create an Oasis (Pierre rabhi) sanctuary where people can come and live together peacefully using the tools from non violent communication and collective gouvernance(in french) to communicate when needed , creating a place where we respect the nature and practice self sustainable living; organic garden ,fruit trees ;solar panels ,reedbed drainage and eat vegetarian food ; One aim is to provide a place where people can meet live, laugh ,play sing , dance where art ,music and good organic vegetarian food has its place too and have open days sharing these talents without needing other stimulants ; We do not encourage addictions and habitual use of alcohol and drugs is not part of our way of life ;
    at the moment we need to do lots of clearing , planting ,preparing , weeding etc in the garden , and also the house drainage phytoepuration reed beds ; Another job required is to make more cabins and spaces so people can come on retreats and have time to listen within and celebrate their creativity, ; We have had wwoofers for 2O years here so we are used to having people here and Joy was brought up in a community in GB with lots of different people and 30 years of Wwoofers!
    Our aim is to build up a small community of friends who share our spiritual values to care and respect for each other and the planet and work towards more unity and love in everyday life
    at the moment there are changes and places open for people to come and stay for a trial period to see if they want to join the community

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we include travellers in all our everyday life so you will experience visiting other friends ,shows music etc also there are often theatre practices going on next door with horses A big show starting soon that my brother will direct ; We run courses and day events that you can join in and meet and share with other nationalities mostly french ;

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with general clearing, an organic garden , gathering and using stones for building Making nice spaces outside for meeting, dry toilets and outside showers etc . There is also a possibility of particpating in some of our courses and workshops at a reduced rate/exchange work etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French , understandSpanish , Danish,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with 4 beds in the house, Caravan and tipi outside

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    to get here you can take a train to Redon and we will fetch you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two




Host ref number: 987753669793