1 / 4

Help me maintain the forest and the garden in Vers, France

  • France
  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 13 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Traditional house located in the countryside.
    Surrounded by woods and fields.
    Swimming pool, garden, fresh air and many opportunities available to learn local handcraft & cooking/culinary specialities.

    The house is located at 20km from the main city - Cahors.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Culinary discovery, pottery workshop, macrame, weaving, spinning, knitting. Possibility of visiting the surrounding villages: St-Cirq Lapopie, Rocamadour, Figeac, etc. Sports activities within a radius of 20 km: rowing, canoeing, climbing, VVT trail, hiking,

    Découverte culinaire, atelier de poterie, macramé, tissage, filage, tricot.
    Possibilité de visiter les villages alentours : St-Cirq Lapopie, Rocamadour, Figeac, etc.
    Activités sportives dans un rayon de 20 km : aviron, canoë, escalade, VVT trail, rando,

  • Help


    Typical Quercy house, surrounded by a forest. I am looking for someone to help me maintain the forest and the surrounding land (small vegetable garden, flowers, tree planting). Depending on the moment, assistance needs also for small DIY and painting jobs (repair and maintenance of the existing).

    Maison typique quercynoise, entourée d'une forêt. Je recherche quelqu'un pour m'aider à l'entretien de la forêt et du terrain alentour (petit jardin potager, fleurs, plantation d'arbres). Selon les moments, besoins d'aide également pour des petits travaux de bricolage et peinture (remise en état et entretien de l’existant).

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Independent studio with small bathroom and WC. Shared meal prepared by me.

    Studio indépendant avec petite salle d'eau et WC.
    Repas partagé préparé par mes soins.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Participation in the activities of the house according to needs. The rest of the time is free, but if you wish I can show you the different hobbies that I practice. Bus access 5 km away (possibility to drop you off and pick you up at the bus stop). I would also take pleasure in accompanying you and showing you around the surrounding villages. Bike available.

    Participation aux activités de la maison en fonction des besoins.
    Le reste du temps est libre, mais si vous le souhaitez je peux vous faire découvrir les différents loisirs que je pratique.
    Accès bus à 5 km (possibilité de vous déposer et de vous récupérer à l'arrêt de bus). Je prendrais aussi plaisir à vous accompagner et vous faire visiter les villages alentours.
    Vélo à disposition.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Van taille trafic maximum, pas de camping car.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 418363693295

Feedback (1)



Help in a hostel in the old town of Nice, France
Help for DIY renovating an old house needed and learn everything about donkeys near Toulouse, South of France