We are in the process of converting an old stone stable into accomadation. Munster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    339

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Karen and I live with my partner in a 400 year old cottage outside the village of Aglish in rural County Waterford. We are situated 4km approx. from the river Blackwater and St Declans Way[one of Irelands ancient pilgrim walks}is practically on our doorstep. The coastal town of Dungarvan {overlooking the comeragh mountains} is approx. 15km away and links the town to Waterford City via the Waterford Greenway, Irelands longest cycle path. We are also located approx 15 km from An Rinn a native Irish speaking area. Living so close to the Blackwater river valley, the area is very picturesque. Ideal for anyone interested in hiking, cycling or kayaking and exploring the real Ireland.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a qualified chef by trade currently working in one of Irelands most prestigious Bakeries as a Baker and would be happy to help anyone looking to improve on their cooking/baking skills. My partner is a retired paramedic .He is an avid gardener and Irish music enthusiast, playing guitar ,tin whistle and low whistle .He is also a seasonal salmon fisherman and talented at hot and cold smoking fish. He would be happy to share this knowledge with someone interested to learn. We are easy going friendly people and happy to help anyone looking to improve their English and to see a bit more of Ireland.

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the process of converting an old stone stable into accomadation. Helpers with any building experience would be greatly appreciated as we don't really possess these skills ourselves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little Spanish and a little Irish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private caravan is the accommodation for whoever volunteers. We have good internet access also. All meals can be provided in exchange for 20 hours work per week. PLease no helpers with dietary requirements . We also have kayaks and bicycles available for use. Ideally this would be perfect for a couple or two friends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours/week.


Host ref number: 979577829869