We are a sheep farming family needing some basic household help in a beautiful little town called Swifts Creek Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    362

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a married couple who live in a beautiful little town called Swifts Creek Victoria next to a gorgeous flowing creek we have 3 children 2 dogs and a cat we are looking for 1 person for 1-2 week stay we offer a private room (shared common areas and bathroom) with a double bed and free wifi / internet, accomodation and meals in exchange for 4-5 hours of help a day with 2 days off a week. We live 4-5 hours out of Melbourne. there is a shop pub and cafe nearby and everything is within walking distance. The town itself is pretty quiet and has a population of 450 it’s 20 minutes drive from a small town and 1.5 hours from Bairnsdale. We do go to Bairnsdale once a week for a big grocery shop so can arrange to pick up at the Train station and a bus does come this way. We are an hour from the beach and an hour from the snow and Mount Hotham. You are always welcome to join us on family outings and activities. We are sheep farmers and just require some help with household duties such as cooking, cleaning, very basic yard care and childcare for our 3 children (mostly childcare ) if this sounds like a little getaway then please email me for more info

    Cheers from Marlee and Andrew

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a Canadian living in Australia and would love to share ideas and beliefs of my native american background with those i can in return gain value knowledge

  • Help

    Help

    Just needing basic household tasks and gardening and assistance with cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a private room available with a single bed and shared common areas and bathroom including 3 meals a day and i am willing to buy foods for you to cook while your here as well and or share meals with the family. I have wifi and internet available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    swifts creek is located an hour from the snow and an hour and a half from the beach. we have hiking trails, a small creek and river to swim in, various cafes pub and grocery store. art gallery

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours a day / 5 days a week

Host ref number: 979188475313